Back in the UK

Enjoying a fabulous flying visit back to UK for four days.

I made it to Bromsgrove in good time for my daughter’s Significant Birthday celebrations where we slightly took over the venue and may have been the loudest party?

Great evening and great company; had a long chat with my lovely niece Vicky who I don’t see often enough.

Caught up with my son for first time since May and all good with him too. He will be over to see us in France next year. I think he will find our area a fabulous photo opportunity. Great to bounce creative ideas around with Dan, he’s got such a feel for old stuff and he’s loving the photos of what we are doing Chez Nous. 

Meanwhile, here is the birthday girl. I cannot believe that I have a forty year old child….!

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, Francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Art, design and inspiration blog and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Back in the UK

  1. Kelly Ryan-Titus says:

    Hi Gill, my husband and I are going in search of a cottage in France. We have a couple of departments in mind. We’d like to purchase something that needs only a bit of restoration. Nothing in line with what you and Trev have taken on. I’m so glad I found your blog, an truly appreciate your honesty. Who knows what I was thinking when I thought we could view, purchase, and move into a house in a couple of months. It must have been my American naviette.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello and welcome to my world Kelly!
      Its been an epic journey, and the hassle and the hiccups aren’t over yet of course; but we regret none of it. Go for it!

      Would love to know what areas you are checking out.

      Like

  2. Having met you, I can’t believe you have a 40-year-old child either x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. francetaste says:

    I have met you, have not met birthday girl. But all I can think is, good god, did you have her when you were five? How is 40 even possible? You are doing things right, I must say. And happy birthday to the birthday girl!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bizzy says:

    Funny photo. She looks like she can’t believe it either. Love the dress, though.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Osyth says:

    Happy Birthday to you …. it is your Birth Day as well as your daughter’s so many happy returns to you both. It is lovely to catch up with our most loved. Do you feel foreign back in Blighters, though? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

