The Thursday Three – quilting, sanding, painting, waxing

More photos of this lovely piece fresh from France on our etsy shop (right) Very Petit Chateau.

Trev has been working hard on our very brown coffee table

Remember this table? Tutorial on request..

 

 

 

 

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, Francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Antique and Vintage finds, Art, design and inspiration blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Thursday Three – quilting, sanding, painting, waxing

  1. Ah now I love a good quilt. Like Osyth I haven’t got my place sorted yet. We are still in box turmoil for another 8 months. But if you come across any quilts next year I would love to know.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bound to find some more! Trying to stick to picking up stuff that’s actually usable, some is disintegrating to the point of only being good for trimming my cushions etc.
      If you have a colour scheme or preference pls let me know and I will keep an eye…

      Like

  2. poshbirdy says:

    Don’t those curtains look lovely in situ x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. gabriele says:

    That table looks so great–and I like the new positioning of other items…the chair with the red seat where the chair with the blue seat was…and moving the (couch piece?) to the right works well also.
    I think the rug is very happy with what you’ve done with the table and the table is also happy that the rug reflects its beauty….

    Liked by 1 person

  4. francetaste says:

    So impressed with that coffee table. And a good quilt is hard to find.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Bizzy says:

    Yes, good bedspread. Lucky for Osyth, it’s too small for my beds. Green, too. It would be nice.

    Have you guys thought of contacting Les Soeurs Anglaises (http://www.lessoeursanglaises.com/) about offering a class of some kind? Between the two of you, you have an impressive array of skills. They offer a lot of fabric-related classes and might be interested in expanding their selection. I bet a lot of us have pieces and projects that need a little work, would pack easily, etc.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Osyth says:

    I knew when you mentioned the green bedspread that I should not look at it and then you go and boldly sling it into my Reader. I adore it. I just haven’t the place for it yet. And Trev’s table …. yes please, masterclass – not that I’ll ever be clever enough but I do find the processes fascinating

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

