Hints

It is chaos here. Twice as tough because I’m moving both home and office. 

There are some silver linings to this whole debacle though; amongst other treasures I bought for the French house and which I haven’t unwrapped in ten years is this huge mirror. Over four feet wide it’s actually in near perfect condition, despite being over seventy years old.

The marks are a trick of the reflection angle. I had completely forgotten that it featured the open rose symbol I have posted about previously.

How appropriate. Seeing that has made my evening so much better!

Wine and paella now, further update later

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Antique and Vintage finds, Renovation and restoration diary- France and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hints

  1. Osyth says:

    Oh wow! Not only beautiful but beautifully appropriate. What a wonderful surprise to unwrap … a genuine forgotten treasure to take home with you when you finally get underway. Enjoy the paella 🥘 and red 🍷 … I’m sure they hit the spot perfectly

    Liked by 1 person

  2. francetaste says:

    You kill me. Details. No, not details, but gros plan. I hope to see it all soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

