Friday French Property P**n – Four modestes maisons

I know it’s Saturday, but I had a very, very, long and arduous day yesterday so forgive my tardiness.95898dfcea429c63c9889263c8f348f8French inset cupboard maison

 

I would love to find a big, old wall panel like this-left.

The inset cupboard- right is very much like mine in the French house salon; Old windows used as glass doors in this context are another good idea. Looks right, minimises dusting! Below left- an antique ( in this case Indian) door creates a wonderful entrance to a simple but evocative space. Below right- Eclectic display including two old curtain tassles. My kind of beautiful.

eclecticrevisited.com

jensawesomeworld.tumblr.com

housetohome.co.uk

wingsviewathome/tumblr.com

Or see my pinterest board  https://uk.pinterest.com/bladenfielding/rustique-raffin%C3%A9-une-maison-modeste/

french maison picture displaya7d5a91f8b8276a078e830a184da2a6c

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Antique and Vintage finds, Art, design and inspiration blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday French Property P**n – Four modestes maisons

  1. Osyth says:

    Of course I love all these but the stand-out nick-able idea for me is the old window as glass doors …. genius! I hope you have a lovely tranquil weekend after your bust-a-gut week xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

