The Thursday Three- 1901-1910

DSC03217Did I introduce you to this chair?

Who knows? I can’t remember.

World, meet my Ewardian with a hint of Egyptian Revival chair. It will be a bedroom chair in either the cave or the tulip room.

EER chair, meet blog world.

I went through a certain degree of adventure to collect the mirror. It’s worth it. Unusually, I have provenance: it came from a chateau sale via an antique fair in Paris.It’s in remarkable good nick considering it came from the same very narrow window of time as the chair (1901-1910).

I don’t have to do a thing to it. That makes a refreshing change and saves me some time. The problem with most old pieces is the amount of labour required to rescue them .

 

I don’t have to do a thing to the French wall lantern of similar vintage either. It’s already restored and rewired to 21st century standards.

Hip…. Hip…..Hooray!

 

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Antique and Vintage finds, Art, design and inspiration blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Thursday Three- 1901-1910

  1. What an utterly lovely trio! I am jealous of that chair.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. francetaste says:

    How do you know things like Egyptian Revival? Where does one gain such knowledge?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Osyth says:

    Three little Maid’s just made for each other. Covetous, I am!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. poshbirdy says:

    What a lovely grouping. All 3 are gorgeous and complementary to each other. Don’t you just love it when that happens!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

