Bonne année à tous

20151226_010024Bonne année à tous

“Que l’année 2016
Soit l’aube d’une année
de Santé, de Bonheur, de Paix
pour vous et ceux qui vous sont chers”

“That 2016
Is the dawn of a year of
Health, Happiness, Peace
for you and those you hold dear”

A lovel sentiment (above) on an e-card from our good French friends. The same goes to all of you out there

Above left- Is how we finished Christmas night. Watching identical twins singing karaoke via their smartphones into breadsticks. & you think I’m a fruitloop?

This seemed a great idea after a bottle and a half of chocolate Bailey’s (the twins, not me ) The young folk stayed up till four, us oldies went to bed at midnight. I am losing my touch….They felt rougher than me in the morning though.

Good job it’s a fuzzy photo, preserves the true identities of D-I-L and her sis.. whoops!

I saw my family and friends at the end of the old year, that’s all that matters to me.

Still recovering from overhearing Trev telling friends on New Year’s Eve that he “might just walk into  a job in France, who knows?” This train of thought news to me; he doesn’t tend to share his deep thoughts with moi, his partner of twenty years…;

Oh, and I think we were the last people in the world to go see the new StarWars; and you are right, Bizzyella, Carrie Fisher looks great.

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Art, design and inspiration blog, Renovation and restoration diary- France and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Bonne année à tous

  1. zipfslaw1 says:

    Is it even possible to “just walk into a job in France”?

    Like

  2. I thought everyone partook of breadstick karaoke…!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Osyth says:

    Please tell Trev to speak to my husband who is constantly telling anyone who will listen that the problem is that he can’t POSSIBLY find work in France in his field (of grain, presumably!) Bonne Annee and pass me the Baileys, please! All of it 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Believe me Osyth, Trev’s new found belief that he may be able to find work in France has come COMPLETELY from out of the blue!
      He doesn’t really want anything in his field either……
      This is completely out of character believe me

      Like

  4. MELewis says:

    Chocolate Baileys? Wow, that must have been quite the hangover! We managed to stay up to midnight but things were pretty sedate. All the best to you and your potential job transfer for 2016!

    Like

    • I had NO idea what he was talking about. Apparently there is nothing actually on the cards, he just thinks it might happen!
      Still trying to work out how to keep doing my job remotely.
      Thanks for your good wishes anyway- Let’s hope 2016 is a peaceful, positive and profitable year for all

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

