The Thursday One – Happy Christmas to me

antique cushionThis is one of my Christmas presents to myself.

It is not one of my 99p bargains or from a charity shop or troc. But, when something is perfect for a space I have to have it. I even know who made it, when and where (a very creative lady,  95 years ago , Sweden)

And what does it remind you of, posted here two years ago and found on ebay?-below-

needlepoint wool pictures

needlepoint wool pictures

Serendipity strikes again, petit point woolwork  and silk . I have been hugging it mostly.

AND I have found one of the very last two pieces I need for the French house, la coiffeuse (dressing table) for the tulip bedroom. I have only been looking for seven years

 

 

 

 

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, Francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Antique and Vintage finds, Renovation and restoration diary- France and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Thursday One – Happy Christmas to me

  1. bizzyella says:

    We must go antiquing some time. We would look for different things but you certainly know the good places. Gustavian furniture in France is pretty much my idea of perfect, maybe with a little Biedermeier thrown in. Well, and Vienna Secession. That’s a lovely cushion, by the way. Merry Christmas.

    Like

  2. Sweden? I would honestly have said it was French.
    Very nice.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Osyth says:

    A rather well known and sadly now deceased actor once said to me ‘if you love it, you must buy it. Don’t hesitate because you will talk yourself out of it. And that, my dear is the road to bitterness and envy’ Always sounded fair enough to me …. I’m glad you have the same attitude 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

