In which I reveal our new game- Making Trevor Guess

A street full of stuffSo, I recently started playing this new game which amuses me mightily and sometimes he even cracks a smile too.

Basically, I wave my latest treasure under Trev’s nose ( I have given up “concealing” items around the house & garage; partly because he is not at work right now and hence often gets to the postman before me—damn!!!)

I then ask “OK, what room in the French house  is this destined for?”

If the face is blank, I might prompt him with hints such as “well what room will have red accents?” or perhaps an exasperated “it’s a TOWEL, try elimination!”.

Interestingly, he is getting much better at this; and he guessed this item immediately…I will have to make it tougher.

Antique framed beadwork panel

I would put a thought bubble in the photo above (where the man with the van had dropped off another big batch of stuff chez nous au village)

perhaps “well that’s definitely a roll of insulation, but what the rest is and where it’s going **** knows!”

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, Francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Renovation and restoration diary- France and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In which I reveal our new game- Making Trevor Guess

  1. Lynda says:

    I’m glad that Trevor is able to play along good-naturedly with your room guessing game. 🙂
    No point trying to hide purchases here. Bob is so paranoid about identity theft/unauthorized purchases to our cards (it has happened to us twice it the past 20 years) that he now gets notified or purchases instantly on his smart phone. DANG… ! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Osyth says:

    Good game, good game 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Keeping him on his toes eh?!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. poshbirdy says:

    That’s very pretty. Lovely colours. So where is it for?

    Like

Leave a Reply

