The Thursday Three- Recent Brocante finds

vintage white work square pillowHere are some of this summer’s Brocante finds.

Left- white work cotton cushion with self-embroidery, ladder work, & cut work.

Right – Pair of hand made curtain panelsFrench curtain panels

 

 

 

 

Below- stunning silk (?) embroidered cushion

The star of the show, but sadly does not fit with any of my colour schemes  so, regrettably sitting on ebay right now with some little friends.

To see what’s on offer as we downsize, follow my http://www.coteetcampagne.com link and select “Services” page at top of website- my ebay  icon is half way down page- just click on it.

As we approach the big move, I will be listing some great items from my collection as I am taking only the stuff that is perfect for the French house. So reap the benefits of my mercurial collector’s mind and my finely honed instinct for picking up treasures over the last ten years! This will be the third collection I have sold off and I find that I am fine with that, it’s all part of the new Master Plan

Vinatge French silk cushion

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Antique and Vintage finds and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Thursday Three- Recent Brocante finds

  1. The last green one is amazing.
    The embroidery is a real forgotten talent I think.

    Like

  2. poshbirdy says:

    Gorgeous cushions. The green one particularly is stunning x

    Like

Leave a Reply

