The Thursday Three- On time and on thursday, wow!

May I present, for your delectation, and possible envy, bargain of the year.???????????????????????????????

I am unlikely to top this. £4.99 off ebay and no-one else bid!!!!!!!!!!!!! (over two feet wide)

Probably 19th century (I think, but may be 18thc-gasp!) bead work embroidery on silk panel in original frame . Something very similar in near identical style frame is at auction right now in America.

This shockingly gorgeous and obviously antique piece came to me in a bit of corrugated cardboard, wrapped in a bin bag. I am delighted but gobsmacked.

Below- we have two faience lilas ceramic and rusty metal hooks. Just what I have been looking for (for YEARS!) to hang up our bathrobes in terrace bedroom in France.

Is this the shape of things to come? I don’t know, ask me on the 15th March

???????????????????????????????

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Antique and Vintage finds and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Thursday Three- On time and on thursday, wow!

  1. Osyth says:

    Wow! That is quite gobsmackingly extraordinary … well done and I don’t have to remind you to gloat – I would! As for the hooks …. total gorgeousness and those bathrobes are mighty lucky in my humblest opinion 🙂

    Like

  2. Amazing! What great finds. Well done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

