Happy birthday to me

20150224_142521Yes, it is my birthday today, and a chronologically significant one at that, the big 60!

I have a had a number of pleasant suprises today; top of the list at the moment is this huge slab of tiramisu flavoured patisserie which Trevor has just dropped off here between job calls. Yum.

A close second is an email from a French friend saying they can’t wait to see us in March ( we go back 14/03) How heartwarming is that?

February is always a significant month for us,Trev’s birthday on 20th, mine 24th and we completed on French house on 23rd.

It always seems to be the month when the big opportunities happen too.

This is the birthday card I gave Trevor. It just about sums up how we both feel! My daughter usually has to buy a personalised card because the grandson calls Trev “Papi”, but he loved the sentiments on the “grandad” card  behind and chose it accordingly20150221_095003

More silver linings in a grey  winter. My son and his lovely girlfriend are getting married on the 4th July 2015, so no doubt a bit more on that soon……………

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Food and wine. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Happy birthday to me

  1. Osyth says:

    Hippy, hoppy, happy birthday to you! Enjoy that extremely enviable looking pastry and I’ll raise a glass to you tonight to wish you a happy day but mostly the happiest of all your life ahead of you 🙂

    Like

  2. Clair says:

    Happy Birthday! I hope it’s wonderful. I’m right behind you – mine is the 26th. Renewing, restoring and redecorating. Wonder if that’s a Pisces thing? Enjoy!

    Like

  3. Happy Birthday to you!! I spent my 60th birthday laying the subfloor for my studio. Had a great time (and a few beers afterwards).

    Like

  4. bizzyella says:

    My favorite birthday card — but I keep telling myself I’m not old enough to receive it yet! Happy birthday and congratulations on the impending wedding. If they are looking for a venue I can think of a place…

    Like

    • Great card isn’t it?
      Re venue, their dream one would be Whitby (beautiful Yorkshire seaside town) but looking pricy. At moment Anne’s passport needs renewing and taking forever in UK at present

      Like

  5. Sparkonit says:

    Congrats! Happy birthday to you! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

