Episode 96- Will France work? Will I work in France?

???????????????????????????????Renovation, restoration, distraction

My view here from my home office in the UK is somewhat marred by the industrial units on the far horizon

So, will I even be able to work in the French village house without being distracted every time I look up and out (left & below)?

The safest place to work from would be a corner of the  dining table because all I can see from there is a pretty house ( not mine!)

Maybe if I avoid the terrace level I will avoid being irresistably compelled to gaze at thisIMG_0328………..

sept13 114

 

 

This…………

Or this…

DSC01344maybe not

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, Francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Art, design and inspiration blog, Renovation and restoration diary- France and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Episode 96- Will France work? Will I work in France?

  1. darpaws says:

    Good luck! I work from home as well and have the vast beautiful views of Snowdonia right outside the window. I got very distracted at first but now I’m too busy. It is nice to have a good gaze out the window when you’re have a particularly difficult day, though. It helps you relax and refocus.

    Like

    • I wish you luck with your ongoing renovations
      It is so tough when you fix one issue then another one pops up
      Been there and got the teeshirt!
      If you ever need a rant, moan or swearing session you are very welcome to direct it at me

      Like

  2. Good luck with your plans whatever you decide! 🙂

    Like

  3. Clair says:

    Say hello to “green” for me. It will be mid May before we have anything green here again!

    Like

  4. bizzyella says:

    Gogogogogogo! You will soon get used to it, wonder why the rest of the world doesn’t look that way. Come to think of it, why doesn’t it?

    Like

  5. Osyth says:

    Suffering for you art is how you need to think of it 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Clair says:

    Looks downright distracting. 🙂 And really beautiful. Is everything really that green there right now? I’m near Chicago. We haven’t seen anything green in months.

    Like

    • These photos taken last September
      Not too green right now but still beautiful.
      Our region of France has over 300 days of sunshine each year but still stays green even in summer as it rains at night ( very civilised)!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

