Joyeux Noel & Happy Christmas

DSC03058Well, what are you all doing today?

Celebrating quietly? Partying noisily? In an over-indulged stupor in front of the tv?

For me, this Christmas has come at the end of a year of life-changing shocks and tough, tough times; tougher even than my years as a struggling single mother and there were a few dark times then.

Everything is in the melting pot for 2015 and I have, for the first time in  my adult life, absolutely no idea what happens next…………

For now I celebrate the most important things, that I still have my partner and my son-in-law here fighting over the roast potatoes. DSC03060

We will just have to see what’s next. Right now I am off to pick up my daughter-in-law who is delivering Christmas babies in Sutton.

DSC03061

 

 

 

 

 

 

I wish you all what I wish for myself ,

a hopeful Christmas and a brave New Yearx

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, Francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Renovation and restoration diary- France. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Joyeux Noel & Happy Christmas

  1. A very Merry Christmas to you too Gill and all the very best for 2015! Thanks for your support of my blog. Le Chic En Rose too – I very much appreciate it and look forward to reading more of your posts and adventures in the coming year! Very best wishes Rosemary 🙂

    Like

  2. bizzyella says:

    I will, too! Warm spiced wine is tonight’s tipple of choice.

    Like

  3. I’ll drink to that! G x

    Like

Leave a Reply

