The Thursday Three- vintage accessories

???????????????????????????????Decorative pieces   of a different kind today, although these three will be on display in a bedroom at the French village house.

From the age of fourteen, I have been been picking up vintage clothes and accessories. Many have been worn and enjoyed for a while, then moved on to new owners, but a few outstanding ones have been kept.

In my teens and twenties, I dressed almost entirely in antique and vintage clothes, and pieces I made myself using old fabrics and trimmings. The only new stuff I bought was footwear and jeans. Then, when it stopped looking cute on me (inevitably!), I reduced the textile museum vibe to the odd scarf, vintage jacket or bag.

???????????????????????????????

 

Left- 1920’s beadwork and embroidery bag- Right- sequins, paste jewels and peacock feathers.

Below- silk crepe hand painted scarf???????????????????????????????

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, Francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Antique and Vintage finds and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Thursday Three- vintage accessories

  1. bizzyella says:

    Ooh, peacock feather bag… I would love that! Unfortunately, so would my dog. Nice stuff.

    Like

  2. Osyth says:

    What beautiful pieces … like a magpie, I am drawn to pretty sparkly things and I love that they are to be used … it is so sad when lovely things just stay tissue wrapped in a box in a drawer, I think.

    Like

  3. Loving the peacock feather bag. Wonder if it’s 20’s? Could imagine a flapper wearing a feather in their headband too 🙂

    Like

  4. The bags and scarf are all so pretty I love them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

