Episode 88- in which I go a bit GaGa and entertain the natives

sept13 084renovation, restoration, mortification……………….July 2014

Yes this is a “morning after the night before photo”, and no, I don’t normally look this rough….(she lied)

 

I know, I should know better at my age, but there are a few things that I can’t resist and having a bit of a boogie to a really good live band is one of them.

It runs in the family, my mother, sister & daughter all have the same inclination( or it goes back to  my groupie days………….)

So, on the third weekend in July every year, our village in France has a three day festival, boules, fishing competitions, rides, stalls, vide-grenier, food, wine and  a local band or two  – this year it was Mission and they were REALLY good.

I could not persuade Trev or my sensible British neighbours to get on the dance floor, where half the village youth were giving it some welly, so I bopped over there on my own.

I enjoyed interpreting a couple of Lady Gaga  covers and came sashaying back to my friends only to find my French builder and his family stood with Trev and politely applauding.

(O…….M……..G………..!)

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, Francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Renovation and restoration diary- France and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Episode 88- in which I go a bit GaGa and entertain the natives

  1. Lynda says:

    I can neither sing nor dance. Don’t ask me.
    As for your portrait I like it. I think we are too hard on ourselves when it comes to photographs. We see ourselves in the mirror every single day and don’t notice the subtle changes that come to us. Then someone takes a photo and we are suddenly frozen in time. Now we see what everyone else sees and their love covers our years, but not our own perception.

    Like

  2. bizzyella says:

    And now you are announcing it to the world. Brave or are you just spinning it your way before Hello and Closer go nuts with it? I just hope you sang “Alejandro.” It’s a favorite of mine.

    Like

    • This the “warts and all” blog- I exist to amuse……….
      Quite happy to be published in dodgy mags if they pay me, then I can pay the plumber-win, win.
      I did sing a bit, well shouted because I can’t sing

      Like

  3. Good job I wasn’t with you, or Kirsten! There would have been a trio of bopping or in my case limping, females 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

