Cooker Contenders- Colour me Confused!

Oh no, not MORE choices

Having been dragged on a 100 mile round trip by Trevor to look at MORE range cookers for The French Kitchen, we now have two MORE contenders “AAARRRGGGHHH><{}_%^/’#)*++**&^!?”

The Bertazzoni   AD905mFE http://www.uk.bertazzoni.com AD905MFEVIE-Right

Trevor likes it, I do like it’s  chunky top & little legs (no muck can hide underneath) but it comes in only three colours, none of which are the least bit exciting OR suitable for the kitchen in the village house.

The I saw the choice of enamel finish on the Rangemaster Classic Deluxe, with three new drool-inducing colours –below

http://www.rangemaster.co.uk

Rose-taupe, Latte,  Royal Pearl

Yum…yum…yum….

Classic-Deluxe_90_Dual-FuelClassic-Deluxe_90_Dual-Fuel_LatteClassic-Deluxe_90_Dual-Fuel_Royal-Pearl

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Renovation and restoration diary- France and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cooker Contenders- Colour me Confused!

  1. bizzyella says:

    You don’t like the red? Really? With charcoal gray cabinets and a black-and-white floor? No? So, well then, how about that latte one with those classic orangish terra cotta tiles? Nice that you even have gas. I have no natural gas to the house and there is no way I want to deal with refilling a fuel tank, so I am about to break down and get an induction cooktop. Practical, yes. Does it say let me warm your soul while I cook your dinner? No, probably not.

    Like

    • Sorry, I didn’t make it clear as I worry that I will bore you all to death with the details- I DO like the red, in the right setting, but it would inspire nausea rather than excitement with my collection of prussian blue/green/orange Victorian and older tiles I was planning to use for splashback!

      Latte would be good I think, or dirty cream

      I like idea of charcoal grey cabinets and chequerboard black/white floor though with red cooker – you should do that! (Lacanche do very nice red with induction hob)
      Love black & white floors, trying to squeeze one in somewhere.

      According to the Oracle, induction cheaper than regular electric or gas hobs, so you will be less traumatised when EDF bill comes in

      Like

Leave a Reply

