The Thursday Three- A floral theme today

DSC02947I really should stop buying stuff that does not have a definite use yet, but I saw this heavy vintage  runner-left- with the right colours for the terrace bedroom and thought it could be mounted as a panel on the wall as a great contrast to the pale pastel paint finish.

I could then hang my collection of small Edmund Dulac illustrations on it in pale frames. This would really make a feature of them.

The decorative hand-wash dispenser-right- came from the BHS saleDSC02950… and

below left- This 1940’s Dorma cotton throw has the French blue of the tulip bedroom accent colours. I plan to embroider the orangey sections in the middle with cherry red six strand cotton chain stitch, with a flavour of crewelwork & Jacobean style; I am just waiting for my colour fast mercerised cotton embroidery thread to arrive!DSC02946

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, Francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Antique and Vintage finds and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

