Episode 70- part two, where are we now? five “facts”

Renovation , restoration, stagnation…

 

I am really rambling now. If a picture paints a thousand words, then the photo posted for episode 70 (part one- below) might well confirm the current state of play on the France project :-

1) We still haven’t agreed about what to do with the grotty kitchen ceiling- we are definitely putting off  a lot of decisions now and not just because Trevor can’t DIY

2) We are drinking vin rosé in  half pint glasses- in our defense I would just like to clarify that these were spritzers!

3) The dining table is still has  horribly marmaladey  orange  varnish finish-see above (1) I have lost all capacity to make decisions about anything relating to France at the moment

4) My Persian rug is getting trashed- But I am fed up of living in a building site so it is staying out

5) Trevor does not look ill- It is all unreal 

Well, I have answered my own questions from Episode 62… I just knew something was going to happen to thwart us further. As my friend Pam once said, being telepathetic is a right drag……

20140427_133425

 

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, Francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Renovation and restoration diary- France and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

