An early Thursday Three- Antique & vintage embroidery

DSC01935 - Copy (2)

I could open a shop with my embroidery collection

Left- French tea towels (torchons)

Below right- English embroidery on white cotton pillowcasesDSC02010

 

 

 

If I thought it would sustain us in logs, seafood and wine in France I think I would……..

Is this an alternative use for the garage (post renovation)?

Below- framed fragments of 18thc dress fabric

DSC02167

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, Francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Antique and Vintage finds and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An early Thursday Three- Antique & vintage embroidery

  1. I think so to, love the look and incredible artistry in medieval manuscripts; have you seen the old French card with illuminated lettering in one of my earlier Antique & Vintage posts?

    Like

  2. The colour scheme of the fleur de lys one is very medieval, it reminiscent of many manuscript illustrations

    Like

Leave a Reply

