The Thursday Three- In which I have the blues again..

DSC02663Three more treasures.. yes, the favourite colour is creeping in again

A very cute and comfortable little stool  with a bit of a Moroccan vibeDSC02665

Right- A very beautiful, very large pot currently acting as umbrella/walking stick cache-pot.

The glaze is amazing and the blue impossible to do justice to in a photograph

Very 30’s, very Sylvac but marks underneath gives nothing away!

below- Lovely evocative little oil painting in nicely shabby frameDSC02648(2)

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Antique and Vintage finds, Art, design and inspiration blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Thursday Three- In which I have the blues again..

  1. Lynda says:

    I want that pot.

    Like

    • Lynda, you have excellent taste!
      We’ve been blog-buddies for five minutes and I am picking up possible kindred spirit syndrome

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lynda says:

        I was thinking that too, but didn’t want to say, as I have been stalking your blog off and on all day. 😉

        Like

      • Have you? I’m flattered.
        Glad you find it sufficiently entertaining to wade your way through the back story.
        Where to now? Heaven knows

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lynda says:

        I was thinking about this yesterday and realized why I enjoyed it so much. Firstly, I like to read and secondly we seem to have similar dreams for retirement. Yours are coming together beautifully, even if on the ten-year-plan, and it is satisfying to see your progress. Truly amazing! Keep or sell your returns should prove satisfying I think.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

