Episode 50- April showers part 2 “Am I in the right house???”

SAMSUNGrenovation, restoration, shocking realisation………..

I wake up, I open my eyes, where am I?

I can’t be in our neglected  part medieval, several years spent in the slow restoration of hovel..can I???? No, I can see straight walls (never!) tasteful Dulux pale chalky heliotrope grey painted panelling…OMG it IS Our French House after all!

I get up and gloat over the second thing in the house that is finally level, apart from the petit balcon that Trevor built last year to stop my grandson falling out of the window. He has constructed a perfectly executed, perfectly straight new wall in the shower room and painted it perfectly too. We have a partly tiled floor also.

It is very warm and we left all the windows open to dry the floor dab last night, another last minute job as once floor done plumber can install toilet. I gingerly poke one tile, it seems solid enough, I put my weight on it to stand up….

Tclonk…a hairline crack appears..?!@~:{}+_)*!”$%^><!!!???…

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, Francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Renovation and restoration diary- France, What we did, how we did it and what we used and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Episode 50- April showers part 2 “Am I in the right house???”

  1. Pingback: Episode 119- Le bain? bathrooms Part 1, | Blog-sur-Aude

  2. N’inquietez-vous pas, I am over it now !
    Managed to hack cracked tile off eventually and frantically retiled before running to catch plane….
    It did test my new “keep it in perspective philosophy”a tad

    Like

Leave a Reply

