A little French inspiration for 2014..

DSC02398“what matters is not to add years to life but to add life to the years”

We found this little vintage card in the French house, there is a calendar on the back in sepia ink .

 

 

 

I love the colours and the flavour of a medieval illuminated manuscript.It mysteriously appeared after I had decided on the colour palette for the house, but has reinforced my choices in that area and our joint resolve to see this plan through.

It has just fallen out of the first notebook we used to record the planned rework and the design and colour inspirations for the house, and right when I was about to do my Tax Return!…..It’s a sign!

It has cheered me up on what is a grey day in every sense of the word, so I decided to share this very French sentiment with you !

If you are set on the renovation and restoration path, I believe that the  inspiration will find you .

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Antique and Vintage finds, Art, design and inspiration blog, Renovation and restoration diary- France and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

