Not old, but awesome anyway..

DSC02367It is true that I like old things, including Trevor, but I am no purist and I know that I cannot fill the French house entirely with antique and vintage finds.

So I have other hunting grounds for vintage style, particularly pieces with embroidery, which is fortunately fashionable at present.DSC02374

In the UK,Laura Ashley, Debenhams and BHS Maison have some good stuff.

 

Above-Vanessa cushion- which I have had my eye on since it was £40, now reduced to £16 ( terrace bedroom colours)

In France, Maisons Du Monde are an excellent source of quirky and decorative pieces and their furniture and textiles deserve a closer look.

They deliver to the UK too!

The pieces on this post were bought with the Laura Ashley Christmas voucher that my niece Rebecca sent me( who is, like my daughter, beautiful both inside and out- and likes a little French chic herself!) Laura Ashley currently have up to 70% off lots of  goodies at present.

Above right- Wallace coasters which pick up kitchen accent colours, French chalky blue-green/prussian blue/period green/burnt orange.

Right- lavender scented satin hearts for wardrobe in cave (scheme antique white with French grey, DSC02371taupe and yellow/ochre accents)

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Antique and Vintage finds and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not old, but awesome anyway..

  1. They are my favourite French home shop, You will see a pile of their catalogues on the temporary coffee table in the salon “half finished house ” gallery!
    Their table linen and curtain panels are exquisite

    Like

  2. Thanks for these tips. I’ll make my way to Maisons du Monde this week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

