A taste of things to come

DSC02319Looking through  my framed  embroideries DEFINITELY destined for the French house is therapeutic.

We can’t get over to France again till next year and I need to remind myself that we are going to finish this long project and that it is going to be a beautiful showcase for all my  carefully collected pieces which have very much set the French shabby chic but crisp ambience that I am aiming to achieve there!

After a couple of tweaks, the colour palette for all the rooms is now set and the house will flow for the first time in it’s patchwork, bits tacked on, life . I cannot wait to put the icing on the cake.

Above-Round 1930’s embroidery , one of virtually matching pair in terrace bedroom’s stone,soft mauve and faded French blue/green

Right- Oriental vintage silk embroidery, again one of pair for dining room, antique white with French blue/green,and a little Prussion blue with burnt orange. (someone please tell me what symbols mean!?)DSC02325

Below-“Petit point” copies of classic medieval tapestries for tulip bedroom (antique white with red and French blue and  blue/green accents)

Just below- One of mirrors destined for sitting room (and yes I am still in my pyjamas at noon!)

DSC02330

DSC02321DSC02324

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Antique and Vintage finds, Renovation and restoration diary- France and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

