Episode 27- Help, I’m an antique embroidery addict!

DSC01311renovation, restoration, saturation….

It’s no good, I must trim my collection down. I am furnishing a modest village house, not a chateau ( though, thinking about it, I could easily do that !)

The problem is, I have been collecting antique and vintage textiles and lovely decorative pieces since I was fourteen. Over time, some of my treasures have been passed on as gifts or sold when I run out of storage space or cash.

An itinerant lifestyle  does not lend itself to collecting big-time, but as my life has become more settled  (who would have thought it?) the collection keeps expanding.

I bought my first piece for the French house before we had even completed the sale – well if you see a pair of French designer curtains in an Osborne & Little fabric that scream “tulip bedroom” to you, in a charity shop in Cradley Heath, why wouldn’t you buy them?

AND they fit…..

I now have almost enough to fill the house stored in every cupboard and the garage both here and in France so I thought , as we are now best blog buddies, that you would like a peek.

DSC01675DSC01107DSC01111

About coteetcampagne

Artist, period home maker, renovator, restorer, Francophile. My mission is to save the old stuff, one beautiful piece at a time
This entry was posted in Antique and Vintage finds, Renovation and restoration diary- France and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

